FR EN DE ES IT PT
Browse forums 
Ankama Trackers

New and confused

By Makapuu December 31, 2009, 11:07:45

So I just started playing today.

I normally am a 'tank' based classed in a game as enjoy the role.

I am not that big on PvP and prefer PvM play.

That being said after reading up a little bit and consulting the wiki I have been dumping points into Vitality and nothing else. I have been hording Spell Points as I have no idea what to do with them but have heard it is not easy to change them around.

I have grabbed the Farming prof as I had quests that required it and wanted to do them.

I have a basic idea of scrolling stats up at a higher level.

That being said I have a few questions.

1) Do professions matter for epic tanking or are they just about making money?

2) What should I be doing with SP for epic tanking? I understand there may be multiple options but what are the directions or path options I should look at before deciding? I do realize that SP distribution relates to how I scroll boost stats. I like getting involved at melee range, taking hits and lashing back.

3) I did the Snoowolf dungeon and it was very disorganized and well, I thought I was a tank class but the level of chaos was amazing. I felt like a bump on a log as I was blocked from getting to where I wanted to be to often. Is this normal or does the guild play or what not help make it more organized? I have noticed that when I play with my friend who also just started we are fine BUT we also have a Vent server that we use when we play.

Thanks.

0 0
Reactions 3
Score : 11334

I'm not an expert with Sacriers by any means (in fact, I think they're the class I've played least), but I'm guessing that, since you're doing the Incarnam dungeon, you're still pretty low level.