FR EN DE ES IT PT
Browse forums 
Ankama Trackers

MENTORSHIP INITIATIVE!

By Kyruu September 21, 2013, 07:37:31

Hi all. First draft of the initiative. I have been working on implementing this for a few months now but require significant feedback. We will start testing out the system from October so any suggestions and tweaks are welcome!!! Please keep them coming if you feel something needs to change once its established, as well.

This will not be limited to alliances or guilds, as we would like to encourage the entire server to get involved. If anyone from another server would like to adopt a similar format, please feel free to do so. EDIT: The Mentee guild doesn't seem to be taking off as planned as there is a lack of new players and the few mentees we have would be super lonely in there. It is up to the Mentee to speak to their Mentor about either joining their guild, or finding one that is suitable for his/her level range.

Mentorship Initiative

BECOME A PART OF ANKAMA’S MEMBERSHIP DRIVE & GROW YOUR COMMUNITY BY MENTORING A NEW PLAYER FROM LEVEL 1 - 120!

Mentoring includes:-

1. Explaining elements of the game to a beginner and advise on resources such as Imps Village & Wikipedia that may be useful to the Mentee.
2. Advising on sets, builds, class selection and stats, and how to use the support functions.
3. Planning level appropriate dungeon runs or hunts when not busy.
4. Helping with crafts & advising on group interaction to encourage the mentee to be self-sufficient.

Criteria for a Mentor:-

1. Must have significant knowledge of game mechanics from level 1 - 120 of the class of the person you are mentoring.
3. Must be willing to encourage appropriate builds and not promote leeching.
4. Must be willing to do one dungeon run a week with your mentee.
5. Cannot have more than 2 Mentees at any time.

Criteria for a Mentee:-

1. Must be new to the game and below level 60 or a returning player below level 60 who is out of the loop with updates.