FR EN DE ES IT PT
Browse forums 
Ankama Trackers

What happened to this game?

By Nokan June 15, 2017, 19:35:04
AnkaTracker

So, hello everyone! I have something I have to say since it bothers me a lot. Basically, what happened to this game?

I started playing Dofus .... like, 8 years ago? If not more. I loved the game. I had loads of fun even when I was playing f2p, meeting a lot of people on the begginer's maps, especially around Asturb, and everyone was happy to lend a hand. The game seemed perfect to me. But then I stopped playing for several years, due to school and other stuff. Then, 2 years ago, I came back to this game and I have been playing it rarely because of what I have seen once I came back. First few maps, like Asturb outskirts and Creakrocks territories devoid of anyone, people who are in the game seem to be 100+ lvl only, I have met only 1 person to whom I could talk, and despite me being subscribed for a long time, I haven't seen many people. The prices are..... okay, but some of the builds that I found online are ridiculous. Like, change your set every 10 levels? How am I supposed to do that?? Selling one set will provide you with money that can get you half of the next set tops. I was crafting many items, low level items since I wanted to level up my crafting stats, but still, after like 2 weeks of crafting I had the money for 1 item from the set I wanted to buy. And even despite me being subscribed, since I don't have any good items, I cannot go further into the game. Pigs are killing me and I am supposed to destroy them, I can hardly fight 3 of them. There is just no way for someone who starts from a scratch to level up quickly, or get his desired set. Or maybe I am supposed to craft all the time? But how am I supposed to get the higher lvl items to level up my crafting skills?