FR EN DE ES IT PT
Browse forums 
Ankama Trackers

Mimisymbic questions

By bohemia - SUBSCRIBER - January 11, 2017, 10:30:39

Good morning. cool

I have a few questions regarding Mimisymbics:

1. - once an item has been mimied, can it be freed from the mimi image, and regain the normal look? how?

2. - once an item has been mimied, can it be mimied again, with another item for looks?
- or first does it have to be freed from the mimi look first - if that's possible?

3. - are they any requirements for level of item used as base that will keep its stats, and the level of the item for image? like, level of one has to be smaller/ bigger than the other?

4. - this is more like a nob question, but how exactly do I use a Mimisymbic? I've never done it before, and I don't want to end up with the item I plan to use for looks as item that keeps the stats, and vice versa.

Thanks in advance for your replies! smile 
1 -4
Reactions 7
Score : 11255
Conditions and Limitations:
Mimisymbics work with boots, hats, capes, backpacks, weapons, shields, belts, amulets, and rings. You cannot mix item skins with different types of items. For example, you can’t give a hammer the skin from a pair of boots.

As mentioned above, items used to skin another item with an Mimisymbic are destroyed by the process, but it is possible to return the skinned item back to its original state, before it was modified by the Mimisymbic.

For example, you can give a Ceremonial Cape the skin of a Gobball Cape, then later, remove the Mimisymbic and return the Ceremonial Cape to its original form.

Also, it will not be possible to skin a lower-level item with a higher-level item. This helps to maintain consistency between the appearance of equipment and their difficulty in obtaining and equipping them.

Source: Click here

The answer to #2 is yes.