FR EN DE ES IT PT
Browse forums 
Ankama Trackers

Multi-Accounting

By iCaptainCookie January 03, 2015, 03:50:35

Why do people Multi-Account? I find it so boring. It also bothers me since people spend more time leveling an alt of theirs instead helping other people that really want to get into Dofus. What are your oppinions of multi-accounting, and if you multi-account, why do you do it?

0 0
Reactions 32
Score : 2114

Honestly, I think it ruins any chance of there being a real community on any server. People can do anything they want without having to talk to anyone if they are running a bunch of accounts. Having only one account forces you to make friends.

0 0
Score : 3052

I have been multi-accounting for a few months now and the main reason I do it is to avoid waiting to find people for hunts/dungeons/quests or anything that requires multiple people. That being said, I drop some of my alts all the time to accommodate group space for people other than myself. MAing is also nice because it allows you to obtain multiple achievement rewards for the same task, and if you're farming a particular resource, you get them a LOT faster. Basically: I MA to earn more money for a higher investment. I spend much, much more on sets and subscriptions than the average person would on one character.

The thing is, people who have had bad experiences with multi-accounters like to lump them all together and say "they all do x, and never do y" which is not the case for a lot of people who have alts.

3 0
Score : 6120

It seems to have become somewhat of a necessity nowadays, if you want to really get anywhere in the game.

I will stick to the idea that if multi-accounting is so necessary and if people would be so angry if it suddenly disappeared, that's a sign that the game needs to be improved. It shouldn't be that way. Ankama should work to find a way to where we can happily play without multi-accounting.

0 0
Score : 215
MrFlamez|2015-01-03 04:22:19