FR EN DE ES IT PT
Browse forums 
Ankama Trackers

Dofus quests are the absolute worst content and why.

By Chalitis - FORMER SUBSCRIBER - July 15, 2018, 23:47:03

Dear ankama, 

Why do you force every player to do every single part of the content?
I've been playing dofus for many years and I, just like most of the players, absolutely hate the quest lines. Some people enjoy them, but old school players who had the best time before frigost 3 do not. You have not offered anything new to players like me, every single dofus egg requires doing hundreds of boring, annoying quests with terrible optimization for multi accounters. Grinding dungeons has no profit due to achievement rewards. 

It feels like you're just trying to get rid of players like me who enjoyed to do their own thing and grind the pvm content without being forced into clicking over every single npc that gets in our way. But now, if you don't do quests you get nothing, you fall behind.

You got team of 8x lvl 200 chars?, doesnt matter, you still need to run and do some low level five year old quests which turn out to be very important towards another new dofus egg, why? Why make this shit so irritating? We do not care about your quest lines weather we do them or not. You're just making us quit. Most of my old school friends have quit, and the rest moved to dofus 1 server cuz of this.

But can't there really be another way?  Can't you stop catering the game only towards solo character, achievement loving players? Every time I've done a major quest line to acquire some dofus I've quit the game for some months just over how up to my neck the quests feel. I would love to see some sort of value in playing many accounts again. The game is utterly boring now that there is no more rng. Just quests and achievements with guaranteed rewards. This is no fun to players like me. Please do something. 

1 -10
Reactions 12
Score : 57