By continuing to browse this website or by clicking on the X, you consent to the use of cookies that enable us to collect site-visit statistics and offer you videos, share buttons, personalized ads, and a chat feature. Learn more and set cookie preferences X

FR EN DE ES IT PT
Browse forums 
Ankama Trackers

Player Recommendations to Improve Dofus Experience!

By Setmeonfire - SUBSCRIBER - March 22, 2019, 04:42:43

Hello, I have been playing Dofus for a while now (10+ years) and have come up with some recommendations for the development team to consider. I have spoken with friends in the game and they agree that the following changes would be helpful. Please let me know what you think.

1.Longer Time During Turns - This is pretty much self explanatory but the main reason I recommend this change is because there is nothing more frustrating then not having enough time to adequately complete what you wanted to do that turn. Let's say you were buffed a ton of AP for example, it takes more time to think about the order of spells you can do now and actually waste all of that AP. In addition, some classes require more time to plan and execute their moves simply based on their combat mechanics - excellent examples include the Eliotrope, Xelor, and Rogue classes, which requires a great deal of planning that is difficult to complete under the current time allotted to players. I don't think these players choosing to play these classes should be punished with such a frustrating learning curve. To make things more fair to the more complicated classes (and all classes in general), I propose that we increase the time during turns by at least 30 seconds.